Commonwealth Games 2022: Women’s T20 Competition July 29-August 7 Edgbaston |  Cricket News

Commonwealth Games 2022: Women’s T20 Competition July 29-August 7 Edgbaston | Cricket News

The Indian Women’s team is among the 6 teams that qualified for the 2022 Commonwealth Games.© Twitter

The competition will be an eight-team test and the team phase will run until August 4th. The semi-finals will take place on August 6, while the final and the third place qualifier (Bronze Medal) progress. on the 7th of August. Cricket is the second time it has appeared in the Commonwealth Games as a sport, but it is debuting in the women’s game, as well as in the game’s T20 format. Previously, the men’s 50-year-old competition was part of the 1998 Commonwealth Games in Kuala Lumpur. The six teams that will join England in the Birmingham mega tournament are Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and a nation of one country. Caribbean.

“11 days of swimming and diving, 8 days of cricket, 8 days of gymnastics and 7 days of athletics, including the Marathon, is set for the spectacular summer home games of 2022,” the Commonwealth Games official website said. As reported by ESPNcricinfo.

Before the World Championships in India, the "High Intensity" Team trains in India. See | Cricket News
Read More

“The Birmingham 2022 competition schedule has more medal events for women than men for the first time in Commonwealth Games history, as well as a fully integrated sports para-program,” she added.

The eighth place in the tournament will be taken by the winning team in a Qualifying Test that will take place on January 31, 2022, seven months before the main tournament.

The issues mentioned in this article


Be Updated with all the
Latest Entertainment News
Latest Lifestyle News
Latest Music News
Latest Movie News
Latest TV Shows Entertainment News
Latest Tech News

Join the discussion