England Women Vs India Women Test: England Announces 17-Member Team for Single Test Against Indian Women News

England Women Vs India Women Test: England Announces 17-Member Team for Single Test Against Indian Women News

The Cricket Board of England and Wales (ECB) has announced a 17-member Women’s Directorate for the one-off test against women in India from 16 June in Bristol. The England team has added the pace of 17-year-old Emily Arlott after a tremendous performance in first-class cricket. The teenager made the title with an impressive performance at the Rachael Heyhoe-Flint Trophy for Central Sparks, when he was selected in four basketball games. England have retained pelota player Natasha Farrant, one of the players whose ECB has received a full-time contract. English coach Lisa Keightley has stated that the Indian side are strong and have the ability to compete fiercely.

Heather Knight will be directing the board, and Nathalie Sciver has been named her replacement.

The Indian side, led by Mithali Raj, are in Southampton where they have finished the Quarantine season with the Indian Men, who will face New Zealand from June 18 in the World Test Championship final.

In addition to the Lone Test match, the two sides will face off against three ODIs and as many T20s.

IPL 2021: Who Is Forrest Gump In The Rajasthan Royals' Line-Up? Find Out | Cricket News
Read More

Spontaneous test teams:

England: Heather Knight (capt), Emily Arlott, Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Georgia Elwiss, Natasha Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nathalie Sciver (captain), Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers , Fran Wilson, Lauren Winfield-Hill.

India: Mithali Raj (capt), Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur (capture), Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia, Indrani Roy, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Arund , Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav.

Full schedule:

Sudden test: June 16-19, Bristol

ODI series

1. ODI: June 27, Bristol

2. ODI: June 30, Taunton

3. ODI: July 3, Worcester

T20I series:

1. T20I: July 9, Northampton


2. T20I: July 11, Hove

3. T20I: July 15, Chelmsford

Topics mentioned in this article


Be Updated with all the Latest Sports News

Join the discussion